Unblock your 7 main energy centers with Holistic Emotional Intelligence tools and techniques

The seven basic energy centers (chakras) spin at high speeds in the body of healthy individuals but slow down in times of sickness or with advancing age. When the body is in a harmonious balance, the chakras remain partially open. Closed chakras are unable to receive energy, leading to various disorders. The first basic chakra, “Muladhara,” is located at the base of the spine in the tailbone area. Life energy, which is at the core of a strong and healthy immune system, is stored in this chakra. It is impossible for a person to become sick, old or even to die, before exhausting his or her reserves of this vital energy. The very will for life is controlled by Muladhara. It is also in charge of the bones and joints, the teeth, the nails, the urinogenital system and the large intestine. The first symptoms of a malfunctioning Muladhara are unreasonable fear, faintness, lack of security or faith in the future, leg and foot problems, and intestinal disorders. The interrupted activity of the Muladhara chakra causes lack of energy, digestive problems, diseases of the bones and spine, and nervous tension among others. The second chakra, “Svadhistana,” is located at the level of the sacrum, three or four fingers below the belly button. This chakra regulates the pelvis, the kidneys and sexual functions. We also feel other peoples’ emotions through this chakra. Symptoms of a malfunctioning “Svadhistana” are kidney problems, cystitis and arthritis. The third chakra, “Manipura,” is found in the solar plexus area. This chakra is the center for storing and distributing energy produced by digestion and breathing. It is responsible for vision, the gastrointestinal system, the liver, the gall bladder, the pancreas and nervous system. Symptoms of a stagnant “Manipura” are as follows: increased and constant worrying, as well as stomach, liver and nervous disorders. The fourth chakra, “Anahata,” also called the heart chakra, is located in the chest area. We generate and receive love through this chakra. It is in charge of the heart, the lungs, the bronchi, the hands and the arms. Symptoms of stagnation include depression and cardiovascular imbalances. The fifth chakra, “Vishudha,” is located at the throat level and is the center of analytical skills and logic. This chakra sustains the skin, organs of hearing, along with the trachea and lungs. Symptoms include a lack of emotional stability, discomfort in the cervical spine, soar throats, difficulties communicating, and esophagus and thyroid ailments. The sixth chakra, “Adjna,” is located between the eyebrows and is called the “third eye.” Here is the throne for the human brain. “Adjna” circulates energy to the head and pituitary gland and is also responsible for determining our harmonious development. If a person’s “third eye” ceases to function properly, one might notice a decrease in intellectual ability, headaches and migraines, earaches, olfactory illnesses, and psychological disorders. The seventh chakra, “Sahasrara,” is found at the very top of the head and represents the apex where an individual’s energy vibrates with the highest frequency. It is considered a spiritual center and the entrance to the body for cosmic energy. A stagnant “Sahasrara” can result in a decrease in or lack of inner wisdom, as well as a lack of basic intuition.

With this basic knowledge of the first seven chakras, we can address the question: “How do we use this information to locate the causes of our troubles and problems, and with the help of Eastern Medicine, learn to control the functions of the chakras ourselves?”. From the perspective of Eastern Medicine, our health depends on the distribution of our energy-consciousness informational field. A shortage of energy inevitably causes ailments. According to Tibetan Medicine, the only difference between youth and old age, and between a sick and healthy individual, is the difference in the rotating speed of the whirlpool energy centers of the chakras. If these different speeds are balanced, old people will rejuvenate and sick people will heal.

Therefore, the best way to preserve and keep our health, youth and vitality is to restore and maintain a balanced movement of the energy centers.

Holistic Emotional Intelligence offers tools and techniques to consciously manage in a healthier way the emotions associated to the 7 main energy centers.



No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic